Tomás Ó Flatharta

Looking at Things from the Left

Nonaligned members of ULA Sub-Committee on structures selected

leave a comment »

The ULA Steering Committee has decided not to proceed with a postal ballot for the nonaligned positions, and has now selected to the Sub-Committee all the four nonaligned members who were nominated. Selected on 28th February were Ken Doyle, Swords, Stephen Lendaro, Dublin South, Alan Gibson, Cork and Conor McGuinness, Galway.

It was also agreed that the three component groups would have an entitlement to have up to three representatives on the body.

The Steering Committee has proposed that the first meeting of the Sub-Committee take place in Dublin on Saturday 10 March.

Written by tomasoflatharta

Mar 3, 2012 at 2:58 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: